Melbourne Funk Invasion 2CD
Fan Release
Catalog #
Release Year 2003
4CD Length 52.56 | 50.50
Date/Venue Melbourne 22/10/03
Source Audience Recording
Quality EX-
G2P Rating 3/5.0

Track Listing
Melbourne 22/10/03
Disc #1
  1. The beautiful ones
  2. Nothing compares 2 U
  3. Insatiable
  4. Sign "O" the times
  5. The question of U
  6. The one
  7. Let's work
  8. U got the look
  9. Hot pants
  10. Life O the party
  11. Soul man
  12. Kiss
  13. Take me with U
  14. The everlasting now
  15. Crowd Noise
              Disc #2
  1. Adore
  2. Sleep on the couch
  3. Forever in my life
  4. One kiss at a time
  5. All the critics
  6. Alphabet St.
  7. Jammin'
  8. Days of wild
  9. Crowd noise
  10. Purple rain

Mike's Comments(rates this release 3/5.0)
An incomplete show(the songs Letís Go Crazy, I Would Die 4 U, When Doves Cry, Baby Iím A Star, Shhh!, D.M.S.R., I Feel For You, and Controversy) are missing. A rather unadventurous show on the whole, with the old songs generally played in arrangements that are familiar from previous tours ('Kiss' is an exception). A magnificently tight version of 'Hot pants' kicks some much-needed life into the set and the quality remains high for the next few songs ('Soul man' being another highlight). After that it's back to the professional, accomplished and largely uninspiring performances of well-worn material. Worth a listen, but don't expect too much from a show that is on the shiny side of dull.

Copyright 2004 UG2P