Little Box of Prince, The 5CD
The Broadcast Archive
Catalog # BSCD6082
Release Year  2019
5CD Length
Date/Venue Carrier Dome, Syracuse, NY, on 30th March 1985, Rio De Janeiro 1991
Source Soundboard Recordings
Quality VG
Rating 1.0/5.0

Track Listing

Discs One & Two include his show at The Carrier Dome, Syracuse, NY, on 30th March 1985 while Prince & The Revolution were on the Purple Rain Tour of that year.

Discs Three & Four feature the show Prince performed in 1991 with the New Power Generation at that year's Rock In Rio Festival, played in Rio De Janeiro, during a year when otherwise Prince wasn't touring.

Disc 5 is a ''Bonus CD'' which includes the original versions of many songs Prince covered and was influenced and informed by throughout his life / career.

Disc: 1
1. Let's Go Crazy
2. Delirious
3. 1999
4. Little Red Corvette
5. Take Me With U
6. Do Me, Baby
7. Irresistible Bitch
8. Possessed
9. How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore'
10. Let's Pretend We're Married
11. International Lover
12. God

Disc: 2
1. Computer Blue
2. Darling Nikki
3. The Beautiful Ones
4. When Doves Cry
5. I Would Die 4 U
6. Baby, I'm A Star
7. Purple Rain

Disc: 3
1. Something Funky (This House Comes)
2. Let's Go Crazy (incl. Hey Bo Diddley)
3. Horny Pony
4. Kiss
5. Mancini Medley: The Peter Gunn Theme/The Pink Panther Theme
6. Purple Rain
7. Bambi
8. Take Me With U
9. Shake!

Disc: 4
1. Dr Feelgood (Love Is A Serious Business)
2. Piano Solo Medley: Venus De Milo/The Question Of U
3. Ain't No Way
4. Nothing Compares 2 U
5. Baby I'm A Star (incl. Respect/Brother With A Purpose/We Can Funk/Thieves In The Temple)

Disc: 5
1. All Shook Up
2. A Case Of You
3. Lonely Teardrops
4. Shout
5. Evil Ways
6. Medley: I'm So Proud/Ooh Baby Baby/La La Means I Love You
7. Afro Blue
8. Walking The Dog
9. The Girl Can't Help It
10. I've Had Enough
11. Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)
12. Superstition
13. Freddie Freeloader
14. Medley: Get On The Good Foot/Soul Power/Escap-Ism
15. U Bring The Freak Out
16. Give Up The Funk (Tear The Roof Off The Sucker)

Fink's Comments (rates this release 1.0/5.0)
Avoid this release at all costs. Straight rip off of prior releases. The quality stinks and disc 5 is just covers. Total waste of time!!!

copyright 2019