Artist: Prince
Title: The Versace Experience - Prelude 2 Gold
Year: 2019
Label: NPG Records / Legacy Recordings /Prince Estate
Format: CD/Vinyl/Cassette (RSD Limited Edition)
Cat. no.: 190759183243

A Side
1. Pussy Control (Club Mix) (Edit) (3:04)
2. Shhh (X-cerpt) (3:55)
3. Get Wild In The House (2:15) - The NPG
4. Eye Hate U (Remix) (3:29)
5. 319 (X-cerpt) (1:28)
6. Shy (X-cerpt) (2:23)

B Side
1. Billy Jack Bitch (2:31)
2. Sonny T. (X-cerpt) (0:28) - Madhouse
3. Rootie Kazootie (Edit) (2:38) - Madhouse
4. Chatounette Controle (2:25)
5. Pussy Control (Control Tempo) (Edit) (1:23)
6. Kamasutra Overture # 5 (0:44) - The NPG Orchestra
7. Free The Music (1:44) - The NPG
8. Segue (0:50)
9. Gold (X-cerpt) (3:34)

Produced, Arranged, Composed and Per4med* by: Prince

Trax released as singles:

The Versace Experience (Prelude 2 Gold) is a promotional cassette of previously-unreleased material by Prince that was given to attendees of the Versace collection of Paris Fashion Week over the course of three consecutive days, beginning 8 July 1995.

The cassette was mostly a promotional tool for Prince's upcoming album The Gold Experience, but also contained tracks from other planned projects, the New Power Generation's second album Exodus (which had already been released in Europe), Madhouse's third album 24 (which was ultimately left unreleased) and The NPG Orchestra's Kamasutra (which was released in early 1997).

Unlike other NPG Records sampler cassettes of the era, many tracks were remixed or edited specifically for this release to make listening to the cassette a complete listening experience. In addition, several tracks feature overdubbed vocals by Prince of either "Versace" or "The Versace Experience". As such, many of the tracks are not available in the same form elsewhere.

Also unusually for NPG Records sampler cassettes, The Versace Experience (Prelude 2 Gold) was released in conjunction with Warner Bros. This is likely due to the links with The Gold Experience, which was planned for release by NPG Records and Warner Bros. on 12 September 1995, as indicated on the cassette insert, although the release was later postponed to 26 September 1995.

Artwork for a CD-version was also made, but it is unclear if any promos were actually pressed on CD.

The limited release cassette eventually got a proper, although still limited release for Record Store Dy in 2019 on 13 April 2019.