Take This Beat 2CD
All Of Us
Catalog # AS14/2
Release Year   
2CD Length 73:34 | 65:57
Date/Venue 28 October 1988 Pittsburgh
Source Audience
Quality VG
G2P Rating 3.25/5.0

Track Listing
Civic Arena, Pittsburgh 28 October 1988
Disc #1
  1. Erotic City
  2. Housequake
  3. Slow love
  4. Delirious / Jack U off / Sister
  5. Do me, baby
  6. I wanna be your lover
  7. Head
  8. A love bizarre / Holly rock / When you were mine
  9. Blues in C
  10. When you were mine / Little red Corvette /
    Controversy / U got the look /
  11. Bob George
  12. Anna Stesia
              Disc #2
  1. Cross the line
  2. Glam slam
  3. The Cross
  4. I wish U heaven
  5. Take this beat
  6. Kiss
  7. Dance on
  8. Sheila E. drum solo
  9. When 2 R in love / Venus de Milo / Starfish and coffee / Raspberry beret / It is no secret / Strange relationship / Condition of the heart / What'd I say / When 2 R in love
  10. Let's go crazy
  11. When doves cry
  12. Purple rain
  13. 1999

Deane's Comments (rates this release 3.5/5.0)
An excellent document of the US Lovesexy tour. This show rocks! A number of rarities are performed in the jam sessions. The piano medley is excellent. Odd that Alphabet Street was not played. This show is also circulating on video which may be the source for these discs. Average sound quality and packaging. Not as nice as the famous Lovesexy release.
This release is as known as All Of Us (which is actually the label).

Mike's Comments (rates this release 3/5.0)
A fairly standard Lovesexy show aside from the superb piano medley. This is possibly an incomplete recording as 'Alphabet St.' is missing from the end.

copyright 2002 guide2prince.org