South American Festivals 1991 2CD
Catalog # SAB145/146
Release Year 2001  
2CD Length 78.23 | 73.57
Date/Venue Buenos Aires / Rio 1991
Source Soundboard and Audience
Quality EX-
G2P Rating 3.75/5.0

Track Listing
Rio 18/1/91 (disc 1)
Buenos Aries 21/1/91 (disc 2)
Disc #1
  1. Intro.
  2. Something funky (this house comes)
  3. Let's go crazy
  4. Horny pony
  5. Kiss
  6. Pink Panther theme / Peter Gunn theme
  7. Purple rain
  8. Bambi
  9. Take me with U
  10. Shake!
  11. Dr Feelgood
  12. Venus de Milo / The question of U
  13. Ain't no way
  14. Nothing compares 2 U
  15. Baby I'm a star / Respect / We can funk
  16. Thieves in the temple / Jam
              Disc #2
  1. Something funky (this house comes)
  2. Let's go crazy
  3. Kiss
  4. Instrumental / Pink Panther theme / Drum solo
  5. Purple rain
  6. Take me with U / Alphabet St. / It takes 2 / Think / Stop the war
  7. Shake!
  8. Dr Feelgood
  9. Instrumental / Venus de Milo / Condition of the heart / The question of U
  10. Nothing compares 2 U
  11. Baby I'm a star / Respect
  12. We can funk
  13. Thieves in the temple
  14. Jughead
  15. Rock the house jam
  16. Outro. jam / finale

Deane's Comments (rates this release 3.75/5.0)
It seems that no soundboard tapes of the complete Rio show are in circulation so what has been done here is an incomplete soundboard tape and an audience-recorded tape have been put together to create the whole show. The change in sound quality midway through the show is unfortunate as it is an excellent concert. The Buenos Aries show suffers from no such problems and is a solid audience recording of probably the best of the South American concerts. Between them the shows feature several rare performances such as 'Something funky', 'Horny pony' and 'Shake!'. Note also the first-ever performance of 'Jughead' a good nine months before it was released on the Diamonds and pearls album.

copyright 2002