Sign, The 2CD
Catalog # 006/7
Release Year 1996   
2CD Length 58:35 | 53:46
Date/Venue 18 November 1987 Rehearsal
Source Soundboard
Quality EX
G2P Rating 4/5.0

Track Listing
Studio rehearsal, Paisley Park 18/11/87
Disc #1
  1. Sign "O" the times
  2. Play in the sunshine
  3. Little red Corvette
  4. Erotic City
  5. Housequake
  6. Slow love
  7. Do me, baby
  8. Adore
  9. I could never take the place of your man
  10. Hot thing
  11. What's your name / Love or $ / Data bank
  12. Let's pretend we're married
  13. Delirious
  14. Jack U off
  15. If I was your girlfriend
  16. Let's go crazy
  17. When doves cry
              Disc #2
  1. Purple rain
  2. 1999
  3. U got the look
  4. Kiss
  5. It's gonna be a beautiful night
  6. The ballad of Dorothy Parker
  7. Starfish and coffee
  8. Now's the time
  9. Strange relationship
  10. Forever in my life

Deane's Comments (rates this release 3.75/5.0)
A great Sign O The Times rehearsal with superb sound quality. It includes a number of rarities like The Ballad Of Dorothy Parker and a jam that starts with Delirious and made from Data Bank with new lyrics and parts of Love Or Money. The packaging SUCKS, but the sound and performance are so good

Mike's Comments (rates this release 4.25/5.0)
The regular Sign "O" the times set forms the nucleus of this rehearsal for a US tour that never happened. 'Let's pretend we're married' was brought out for the first time since the Purple rain tour but dropped by the time the Lovesexy shows came about. The medley that starts with 'What's my name' is pretty good; it's not easy to tell if it was just a jam or something that had been planned though. 'What's my name' is not the same song as that which was released on the Crystal ball set. The whole of this rehearsal, with slightly better sound quality, is also on Sign "O" the times rehearsal sessions 1.0.

copyright 2002