Rock This Joint 2CD
Catalog # 075/076
Release Year 1999  
2CD Length 61:20 | 60:07
Date/Venue December 1998 Live Music Hall, Cologne, Germany
Source Audience
Quality VG+
G2P Rating 3.5/5.0

Track Listing
27th December 1998 Live Music Hall, Cologne, Germany
Disc #1
  1. Days of wild
  2. Thank you (falletinme be mice elf agin)
  3. You can sing it if you try
  4. Ole smokey
  5. Hair
  6. Love and happiness
  7. Oye como va
  8. The question of U
              Disc #2
  1. (I got my groove on) Baby let's go
  2. Joy and pain
  3. Forever in my life
  4. Everyday people / Licking stick
  5. Release yourself / Hypno paradise
  6. The jam
  7. One of us

Deane's Comments (rates this release 3.75/5.0)
Fun show. Average sound quality. Audience noise is distracting at times. Good packing.

Mike's Comments (rates this release 3.25/5.0)
Only a handful of Prince originals in the set and the show does suffer a little from the domination of both Larry Graham material and Larry Graham himself. Prince clearly enjoys playing with one of his idols and his performance and commitment throughout this show can't be faulted even if at times he's almost a bit-part player.

copyright 2002