R U Gonna Go My Way? 2CD
Catalog # SAB77/78
Release Year 1999  
2CD Length 71:12 | 63:51
Date/Venue Utrecht, 23 December 1998
Source Audience
Quality VG+/EX-
G2P Rating 4.75/5.0

Track Listing
Club Tivoli, Utrecht, 23 December 1998
Disc #1
  1. Cissy strut
  2. Superstition
  3. Chameleon
  4. Asswoop
  5. The undertaker [instrumental]
  6. Joy and pain
  7. I know you got soul
  8. (I got my groove on) Baby let's go
  9. Hair
  10. Love and happiness
  11. Are you gonna go my way? [features Lenny Kravitz]
  12. The jam
  13. Morris Hayes organ solo
              Disc #2
  1. Mad
  2. I want to take you higher [instrumental]
  3. Days of wild [instrumental]
  4. Thank you (falletinme be mice elf agin)
  5. You can sing it if you try
  6. Forever in my life
  7. Everyday people
  8. Guitar jam
  9. Prince guitar solo
  10. Santana medley
  11. The question of U [instrumental]
  12. Gett off
  13. When you were mine
  14. Osama bin Laden gettin' ready to bomb / 2001: Also sprach Zarathustra

Mike's Comments(rates this release 4.75/5.0)
A long and for the most part inspired aftershow. Larry Graham doesn't always bring that much to a Prince show but here he blends well, as does Lenny Kravitz, and you never lose the feeling that this is a Prince concert. Some unusual song choices well played help make this a great listen, and the closing jam is funky if also a little eerie given the events that occurred a few years after this show was played. Well worth checking out.

copyright 2002 guide2prince.org