Night At The Bullring, A 3CD
Catalog # 67/68/69
Release Year 1998  
3CD Length 70:17 | 70:56 | 50:44 | 78.3MB
Date/Venue 8 August 1988, Marbella and Video Track
Source Audience Recording
Quality EX-
G2P Rating 4.5/5.0

Track Listing
Marbella 8/8/98 (disc 1 & 2 & disc 3 tracks 1 - 9)
Canal Sur TV report on the Marbella concert (disc 3 track 10, CD-ROM track)

Disc #1
  1. Push it up / Jam of the year
  2. Talkin' loud and sayin' nothing
  3. Let's work
  4. Delirious / Rock 'n' roll is alive! outro.
  5. Purple rain
  6. Little red Corvette
  7. I would die 4 U / Jingo-lo-ba / Get yo groove on
  8. Do me, baby / Adore / Insatiable / Scandalous / How come U don't call me anymore?
  9. If I was your girlfriend
  10. Days of wild
  11. Thank you (falletinme be mice elf agin) / Dance to the music / You can make it if you try
  12. The jam
  13. Everyday people
              Disc #2
  1. Higher jam
  2. I want to take you higher
  3. The ride
  4. Guitar jam
  5. Love...thy will be done
  6. Funky
  7. The one
  8. Piano medley:
    The ballad of Dorothy Parker
    Strange relationship [intro.]
    Diamonds and pearls
    The beautiful ones
    Darling nikki
  9. Nothing compares 2 U
  10. Take me with U
  11. Raspberry beret / Mr happy outro.
              Disc #3
  1. Australian rhythm section
  2. Hola hola hola
  3. Let's go crazy
  4. She's always in my hair
  5. U got the look / Pop life intro.
  6. Kiss
  7. Gett off
  8. Gett off [houstyle] / Mayte speech
  9. Santana medley
  10. CD-ROM track, Canal Sur TV report on the Marbella concert featuring:
    Arrival at the airport
    Press conference
    Live footage from the Marbella concert

Deane's Comments (rates this release 4.5/5.0)
Overall good sound quality and packaging makes this a worth while release.

Dale's Comments (rates this release 4.5/5.0)
An excellent concert, the first and longest of the 1998 European tour. Prince seems to want to play all night and extends many songs into jams. The CD-Rom part of disc 3 is of a Spanish TV report relating to the concert. The sound and picture quality are both extremely good but it's not especially interesting in itself and therefore is not something that lends itself to repeated viewing.

copyright 2002