Le New Morning 3CD
Free Boot Generation
Catalog # FBG 32
Release Year 2011
3CD Length
Date/Venue 2010/07/23 7 & 9 Rue Des Petites Ecuries, 75010 Paris
Source Audience Recording
Quality EX
Rating 4.75/5.0

Track Listing
2010/07/23 (am) Concert ‘New Morning’, Paris, France
Disc One

1. Stratus [billy cobham]
2. Brown skin (by shelby j.) [india arie]
3. I never loved a man ( the way i love you) (by shelby j.) [aretha franklin]
4. Baby love (by shelby j.) [mother’s finest]
5. Beautiful strange
6. Sometimes it snows in april
7. Hair [graham central station]
8. 2045 : Radical man – it’s time to get funky

Disc Two
1. When will we be paid ? [the staple singers]
2. Que sera sera [sly & the family stone] – ain’t nothing but the funk
3. Controversy (inc. housequake chant)
4. I love u but i don’t trust u anymore
5. Dreamer
6. The ride
7. Blue motel room [joni mitchell]
8. Miss you [rolling stones]
9. Kiss
11. How come u don’t call me anymore? (inc. please, please, please)

Disc Three
1. Shake Your Body (down to the ground) (by elisa dease) [the jacksons]
2. Everyday People [sly & the family stone]
3. I want to take you higher [sly & the family stone]
4. Purple Music
5. All the Critics Love U in New Morning
6. Dance (disco heat) (by shelby j.) [sylverster]
7. Diamonds and Pearls
8. Raspberry Beret
9. Starfish and Coffee
10. Venus De Milo
11. Still Waiting
12. Future Soul Song
13. Purple Rain (new morning)

prince – whatever, everywhere
cora coleman-dunham – drums
josh dunham – bass
renato neto – keyboards
morris hayes – keyboards
cassandra o’neal – keyboards
frederic yonnet – harmonica
shelby j. – vox
elisa dease – vox
liv warfield – vox

Fink's Comments  (rates this release 4.75/5.0)

copyright 2016 4thefunk.com