Get Stupid 2CD
MC Records
Catalog #
Release Year   Edition of 500
2CD Length 65.56 | 62.54
Date/Venue Olympiahalle/Munich 6 June 1992
Source Audience
Quality VG+
G2P Rating 3.25/5.0

Track Listing
Olympiahalle/Munich 6 June 1992
Disc #1
  1. Take my hand, precious Lord
  2. Thunder
  3. Daddy pop
  4. Diamonds and pearls
  5. Let's go crazy
  6. Kiss
  7. Dead on it / Jughead
  8. Purple rain
  9. Live 4 love
  10. Lively up yourself
  11. Willing and able
  12. Nothing compares 2 U
              Disc #2
  1. Sexy MF
  2. Thieves in the temple
  3. Strollin' / Insatiable / Gett off
  4. Gett off [houstyle] / The flow
  5. 1999
  6. Baby I'm a star
  7. Push

Deane's Comments (rates this release 3/5.0)
Wonderful show, one of the best from this tour. Above average sound quality for this period and good packaging. Limited edition of 500 copies some with special packaging.

Mike's Comments (rates this release 3.5/5.0)
A pretty regular show, standard setlist and nothing breathtaking in the performance department, so probably a good example of a typical Diamonds and pearls show. The audience sing 'Happy birthday' before '1999' begins but given that it's the closest to a birthday show he played that year it's odd that he missed out several regular encores like 'Dr Feelgood', 'Chain of fools' and 'Cream'. The only extra he gives in return is a few lines of 'Controversy' played on acoustic guitar during 'Thieves in the temple'!

copyright 2002