Flesh For Fantasy 2CD
Great Dane
Catalog # GDR9126
Release Year  Italy 
2CD Length 57:36 | 57:54
Date/Venue 30 March 1985 Syracuse NY
Source Broadcast
Quality EX
G2P Rating 3.875/5.0

Track Listing
30 March 1985 Syracuse NY
Disc #1
  1. Let's go crazy
  2. Delirious
  3. 1999
  4. Little red Corvette
  5. Take me with U
  6. Do me, baby
  7. Irresistible bitch
  8. Possessed
  9. How come U don't call me anymore?
  10. Let's pretend we're married
  11. International lover
  12. God
              Disc #2
  1. Computer blue
  2. Darling Nikki
  3. The beautiful ones
  4. When doves cry
  5. I would die 4 U
  6. Baby I'm a star
  7. Purple rain

Deane's Comments (rates this release 4/5.0)
Perhaps the first CD release of this oft bootleg broadcast. A fine Purple Rain tour document. This show is on many releases in whole or in part.

Dale's Comments  (rates this release 3.75/5.0)
A very nice show, with excellent sound quality. The packaging is better on the Moonraker release.

Mike's Comments  (rates this release 4/5.0)
A straightforward audio copy of the Prince & the Revolution Live video release. Anyone who has that video obviously knows what to expect here - a solid Purple rain show aimed squarely at the world-wide TV audience that watched the broadcast back in 1985. The Moonraker release "Prince and The Revolution Live 1985" has almost perfect sound, but if you can't get it, get this release.

copyright 2002 guide2prince.org