Diamonds R 4 Ever 2CD
Cream Productions
Catalog # CD1992-1-2
Release Year 1992  
2CD Length 72:14 | 55:59
Date/Venue 10 June 1992 Hamburg
Source Audience
Quality VG
G2P Rating 3.25/5.0

Track Listing
10 June 1992 Hamburg
Disc #1
  1. Intro. / Thunder
  2. Daddy pop
  3. Diamonds and pearls
  4. Let's go crazy
  5. Kiss
  6. Dead on it / Jughead
  7. Purple rain
  8. Live 4 love
  9. Delirious / Willing and able
  10. Nothing compares 2 U
  11. Dr Feelgood
              Disc #2
  1. Sexy MF
  2. Thieves in the temple
  3. Strollin'
  4. Insatiable
  5. Gett off / The flow
  6. Cream
  7. 1999 / Baby I'm a star / Push / My name is Prince

Deane's Comments (rates this release 3/5.0)
A great show with average quality. This was a pretty good release when it came out, however, now packaging and sound quality are much better on bootlegs. As Diamonds And Pearls shows go, this is a good one and it has been heavily bootlegged.

Mike's Comments (rates this release 3.5/5.0)
An excellent show from early on in the European leg of the Diamonds and pearls tour. 'Delirious' made only sporadic appearances in the regular set but listening to how he plays it here you have to wonder why it wasn't made a feature of every show. 'My name is Prince' makes a brief appearance during the encores which are among the best of all of the '92 concerts.

copyright 2002