Cosmos 3CD
Catalog # 060-62
Release Year 1998  
3CD Length 72:06 | 73:21 | 73:56
Date/Venue Demos & Outakes 1978-1992
Source Soundboard
Quality EX-
G2P Rating 4/5.0

Track Listing
Outtakes and demos 1978-92
Disc #1
  1. Crystal ball
  2. Rebirth of the flesh
  3. The ball
  4. Extra lovable
  5. Moonbeam levels
  6. Wouldn't U love 2 love me?
  7. Broken
  8. Lisa
  9. All day, all night
  10. G-spot
  11. Wet dream cousin
  12. Purple music
              Disc #2
  1. Something in the water
  2. Possessed
  3. Possessed [instrumental]
  4. Strange relationship
  5. Witness 4 the prosecution
  6. Jerk out [Mazarati]
  7. High fashion
  8. Mutiny
  9. Desire
  10. If I love U tonight
  11. In a large room with no light
  12. Sexual suicide
  13. The dance electric
  14. The question of U
              Disc #3
  1. Data bank
  2. I can't love U anymore
  3. Alphabet St. [remix]
  4. Schoolyard
  5. Poor little bastard
  6. Electric chair [instrumental]
  7. Cookie jar
  8. Love...thy will be done
  9. Pheromone [video lp]
  10. Thieves in the temple
  11. Climax
  12. The voice inside
  13. Lust U always

Deane's Comments (rates this release 4.5/5.0)
An excellent collection of rare gems. Well worth a listen.

Dale's Comments  (rates this release 4.25/5.0)
A nice collection of outtakes. Many of these outtakes are improved in sound quality over other releases, and Poor Little Bastard cannot be found on any other release before this. A few of the tracks suffer from improperly done noise reduction, (which may not be noticeable to the average listener) but on the whole the set is enjoyable. There is an error in the tracklisting on the back cover. It lists Something In The Water (does not compute) as being the first song on disc 2, but the actual song is I Can't Love U Anymore, which is also on disc 3. Thunderball "made up" for this error by releasing the missing song on their next outtake compilation H2O. The packaging is above average including a nice booklet, but the cover could be improved upon.

Mike's Comments  (rates this release 3/5.0)
Part of the series of outtake sets that included Deposition, Fantasia and Dreams. It's not the best of the bunch, there's very little here that had not been available before. Just about everything here is now on various volumes of The work, aside from 'Pheromone' which is an uninteresting loop of the horn line made for BET.

copyright 2002