Ahoy Rotterdam 2CD
Catalog # SAB81/82
Release Year 1994  
2CD Length 77.19 | 70.19
Date/Venue 11 August 1998, Rotterdam
Source Audience
Quality EX-
G2P Rating 3.75/5.0

Track Listing
New Power Soul Tour 11 August 1998, Rotterdam, Holland
Disc #1
  1. Intro. [features Larry Graham]
  2. Days of wild [features Larry Graham]
  3. Thankyou (falletinme be mice elf agin) [features Larry Graham]
  4. You can sing it if you try [features Larry
  5. Free [features Larry Graham]
  6. Instrumental [features Larry Graham]
  7. Everyday people [features Larry Graham]
  8. 2001: Also sprach Zarathustra [features Larry Graham]
  9. Instrumental
  10. The jam [features Larry Graham]
  11. Purple rain
  12. The ride
              Disc #2
  1. Little red Corvette
  2. I would die 4 U
  3. Do me, baby medley
  4. If I was your girlfriend
  5. Love...thy will be done
  6. Funky
  7. The Christ
  8. Piano medley:
    The ballad of Dorothy Parker
    Diamonds and pearls
    The beautiful ones
    Darling Nikki
  9. Nothing compares 2 U
  10. Take me with U / Raspberry beret / Mr Happy
  11. Funky music / 777-9311
  12. Come on
  13. Baby I'm a star
  14. 1999

Deane's Comments (rates this release 3.75/5.0)
An unusual show in that Prince misses out the first portion of his regular set and instead counts his time onstage during Larry Graham's support set towards his own show. Once the main Prince show gets going (it starts with 'Purple rain') it's very good, especially the piano part.

copyright 2002 guide2prince.org