3rd Times The Charm: ONA... Live In Oakland '02 3CDR
African Shark Records
Catalog # AS63/64
Release Year  2002
2CDR Length 59.02 | 48.34 | 68.16
Date/Venue 24 April 2002 Oakland CA
Source Audience
Quality EX-
G2P Rating 4.5/5.0

Track Listing
 24 April 2002 Oakland CA
Disc #1
  1. Rainbow children
  2. Muse 2 the pharoah
  3. Xenophobia
  4. A case of you
  5. Mellow
  6. 1+1+1 is 3
  7. Love rollercoaster
  8. The other side of the pillow
  9. Radio station speech
              Disc #2
  1. Strange relationship
  2. Pass the peas
  3. Sing a simple song
  4. La la means I love U
  5. Didn't cha know
  6. When you were mine
  7. Avalanche
  8. Family name
  9. Take me with U
  10. Raspberry beret
  11. The everlasting now
              Disc #3
  1. Encore break
  2. Piano medley 1
    I wanna be your lover
    Do me, baby
    Girls and boys
  3. Joy in repetition
  4. Piano medley 2
    Starfish and coffee
    Sometimes it snows in April
    Condition of the heart
    Sometimes it snows in April #2
    Diamonds and pearls
    The beautiful ones
    The most beautiful girl in the world
    Sometimes it snows in April #3
    The beautiful ones #2
  5. Purple rain
  6. How come U don't call me anymore?
  7. Nothing compares 2 U
  8. Anna Stesia
  9. Rise up
  10. Outro.

Deane's Comments (rates this release 4.5/5.0)
This must be the longest of all the One nite alone shows at close to 3 hours in length. It never gets boring though as Prince doesn't play for that long unless he's really enjoying himself, and it shows in his performance. Highlights include the 2 stints at the piano he does either side of a rare outing for 'Joy in repetition'. This is worth a place in anyone's collection.

copyright 2016 4thefunk.com