2 Funky 2CD

Catalog # PE5170-5171
Release Year   
2CD Length 70:12 | 66:10
Date/Venue 5 March 1995, Wembley, London
Source Audience Recording
Quality VG+
G2P Rating 3.25/5.0

Track Listing
London 5/3/95 (disc 1 & disc 2 tracks 1 - 6)
London 7/3/95 (disc 2 tracks 7 - 10)
London 3/3/95 (disc 2 track 11)
Disc #1
  1. Endorphinmachine
  2. The jam
  3. Shhh
  4. Days of wild
  5. Now / Babies makin' babies
  6. It takes two
  7. Sex machine
  8. The most beautiful girl in the world
  9. P. control
  10. Letitgo
  11. Pink cashmere
  12. Loose
  13. A case of you
  14. I love U in me
              Disc #2
  1. Proud Mary
  2. Mary don't you weep
  3. Get wild
  4. Billy jack bitch
  5. I hate U / 319
  6. Gold
  7. Love...thy will be done
  8. Funky
  9. Sex machine
  10. Johnny
  11. Race / Superhero

Deane's Comments (rates this release 3/5.0)
Good overall sound quality and great performances makes this a worthy document of the the 1995 European shows. Most songs played on the tour appear on this release. The packaging leaves alot to be desired.

Dale's Comments  (rates this release 3/5.0)
The packaging on this set is horrendous! The sound quality is decent, and there are a few uncommon performances for the time period like Joni Mitchell's 'A Case Of U'. Still if I only had one choice to document this era it wouldn't be this release. I would probably choose June VII.

Mike's Comments  (rates this release 3.5/5.0)
A great concert, easily one of the best from the '95 tour proper. Several tracks here - 'It takes two', 'Proud Mary' and 'Mary don't you weep' - were not regulars in the set at all. The latter 2 replace '7' in this show. The bonus tracks are good choices as they round up some of the other rarely performed tracks from the other London shows. Overall, this is on a par with Slave and Le premier gold experience, which are the best bootlegs from the regular shows of the '95 tour.

copyright 2016 4thefunk.com